SASTT logoSouthern African Society for Trenchless Technology





Corporate members

Clients:

Corporate member details

Company skills and activities

City of Cape Town – Water and Sanitation
P O Box 298

Cape Town

8000

Contact person: Roger Williams

Tel: +27 - (0)21 444 2384
Fax: +27 - (0)86 202 9005
Cell: 083 274 5056
E-mail:
rogerjowell.williams@capetown.gov.za

Pipe rehabilitation in the City of Cape Town is co-ordinated by the Water and Sanitation Directorate. The city has an annual tender for the rehabilitation of sewer and water mains which specifies trenchless technology. This tender concentrates on the rehabilitation of the smaller diameter pipes. There are several contractors who tender for the annual contract, who are actively involved with pipe rehabilitation using trenchless technology.

City of Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality
Dept. Public Works and Service Delivery
Water and Sanitation Division
P O Box 1022
PRETORIA
0001

Contact person: Johann W Wessels

Tel: +27 - (0)12 358 7638
Fax: +27 - (0)12 358 8033
Cell: 083 389 2922
E-mail: johannw@tshwane.gov.za

 

Johannesburg Water (SOC) Limited
P O Box 61542
MARSHALLTOWN
2107

Contact person: Lloyd Teasdale

Tel: +27 - (0)11 688 1466
Fax: +27 - (0)11 688 1524
Cell: 082 446 8793
E-mail: lloyd.teasdale@jwater.co.za

 

 

Contractors/suppliers:

Corporate member details

Company skills and activities

Aveng Infraset
Private Bag x 025
WADEVILLE
1422

Contact person: Francois Myburgh

Tel: +27 - (0)11 876 5534
Fax: +27 - (0)11 872 1713
Cell: 082 551 5561
E-mail: fmyburgh@infraset.com

 

Averda South Africa (Pty) Ltd
Private Bag X179
CENTURION
0046

57 Adriana Crescent
Gateway Industrial Park
Rooihuiskraal, Centurion

Contact person: Claude Marais

Tel: +27 - (0)86 117 4448
Fax: +27 - (0)12 661 4648

Cell: 082 371 6181
E-mail: claude.marais@averda.com

Specialised large diameter pipeline inspection using sonar, laser and HD CCTV

GIS development, correction and mapping of pipelines

CCTV camera inspections on any pipelines and voids
Pipeline cleaning with high-pressure water jet as well as combination jet and vacuum

Specialised industrial UHP & SUHP cleaning as well as tank cleaning and vacuuming

BMK Technologies (Pty)Ltd
OFFICE 218

45 RICHEFOND CIRCLE

RIDGESIDE

Contact person: Kineta Seevnayaran

Tel: +27 - (0)31 566 1160
Fax: +27 - (0)31 566 1732
Cell: 082 441 6080
E-mail: valaona@bmkgroup.co.za

CCTV inspections; high-pressure pipe-cleaning

Bodotex Composites (Pty)Ltd
P O BOX 44

ST. FRANCIS BAY

6312

Contact person: Leslie Potgieter

Tel: +27 - (0)84 800 8811
Cell: 071 792 7217
E-mail: leslie@bodotex.co.za

Supplier of CIPP products

Camjet
P O Box 4217
RIVERHORSE

VALLEY EAST
4017

Contact person: Andrew Trench

Tel: +27 - (0)31 579 2240/50
Fax: +27 - (0)31 579 1553
Cell: 083 652 6001
E-mail: andrew@camjet.co.za

CCTV inspections, pipe cleaning

Coral Drilling
P O Box 2735
PAARL
7620

Contact person: Niel Botes

Tel: +27 - (0)86 111 4598
Fax: +27 - (0)86 764 4213
Cell: 082 854 3740
E-mail: nielbotes@icloud.com

Pipe jacking, pipe cracking, CCTV inspections, radar inspections, under-road drilling, directional drilling

CC15 Directional Drilling
P O Box 40032
QUEENSBURGH
4070

Contact person: Johan J. Joubert

Tel: +27 - (0)31 811 0400
Fax: +27 - (0)86 600 0692
Cell: 072 125 6596
E-mail:
johan@cc15.co.za

Horizontal directional drilling

CSV Construction (Pty)Ltd
Old Main Road

Firgrove

Summerset West
7130

Contact person: Hannes Coetzee

Tel: +27 - (0)21 842 0013
Fax: +27 - (0)21 842 0017
Cell: 082 820 5039
E-mail:
hannes@csvconstruction.com

Micro Tunnelling

ELB Equipment
PO Box 6343
DUNSWART
1508

Contact person: Phillip Mc Callum

Tel: +27 - (0)11 306 0700
Fax: +27 - (0)11 918 7208
Cell: 084 215 0531
E-mail: phillipm@elbquip.co.za

ELB Equipment is a distributor of Ditch Witch and Hammerhead horizontal-directional drilling equipment; trenchers; pneumatic piercing tools; pipe rammers; pipe bursting equipment; tooling and spares.

Franki Africa (Pty) Ltd
P O Box 40096
RED HILL
4071

Contact person: Byron Field

Tel: +27 - (0)31 507 1051
Fax: +27 - (0)31 507 5709
Cell: 083 252 5856
E-mail:
byron.field@franki.com

Pipe Jacking, Thrust Bore, Pipe Splitting

Herrenknect AG
Schlehen Weg 2
D-77963 Schwanav - Allmansweier
Germany

Contact person: Swen Weiner

Tel: +49 - 78243020
Fax: +49 - 78243023640
Cell: +49 1755430631
E-mail: weiner.swen@herrenknect.de

Equipment suppliers

HD Drilling Contractors cc
81 Premier Place
PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL PARK
4080

Contact person: Trevor Naidoo

Tel:
Fax:
Cell: 083 564 4879
E-mail: info@hddrilling.co.za

Horizontal Directional drilling

Pipe Jacking

Horizontal & Vertical Drilling
P O Box 1189
NELSPRUIT
1200

Contact person: André Kemp

Tel: +27 - (0)13 753 3540
Fax: +27 - (0)13 753 3540
Cell: 082 569 9154
E-mail: horizontal@telkomsa.net

Horizontal and vertical drilling, trenching

Incline Inspections
Postnet Suite 427
Private Bag X 26
SUNNINGHILL
2157

Contact person: Dewald Greyling

Fax: +27 - (0)86 623 7176
Cell: 083 947 0666
E-mail: incline.inspections@gmail.com

CCTV pipeline inspection

Kgoano Infrastructure Solutions cc
P O Box 101405
MORELETA PLAZA
0167

Contact person: Mmatsheko Morekhire

Tel: +27 - (0)12 235 0050
Fax: +27 - (0)86 617 2475
Cell: 072 731 2121
E-mail:
kgoano@gmail.com

CCTV Pipe inspection; Horizontal Directional Drilling; Pipe Relining; GPRS Scanning and Mapping

Lancelot
P O Box 29
Hammarsdale

3700

Contact person: Lance Woolley

Tel: +27 - (0)31 736 7100
Fax:
Cell: 083 414 1026
E-mail: Lawo@fibertex.com

Norwoven Fabric Supplier

Maduludi
Plot 86

Riverside road
MILDERSDRIFT

Contact person: O.S. (Jojo) Olwethu

Tel: +27 - (0)11 665 9669

Fax:
Cell: 073 682 9154
E-mail:
olwethu@maduludicc.co.za

Pipe jacking

Culvert jacking

Slip lining

Pipe Cracking

Mainline Civil Engineering
P O Box 3876
CAPE TOWN
8000

Contact person: Kumeshin Sinayan

Tel: +27 - (0)21 461 7449

Fax: +27 - (0)86 543 8600
Cell: 076 982 9911
E-mail:
kumeshin@mainlinesa.co.za

Pipe jacking; lining systems; internal joint seal systems

Rental of equipment for CCTV inspections, cured-in-place pipelining, moling, pipe-cracking and sliplining

Martin and East (Pty) Ltd
P O Box 14335
KENWYN
7790

Contact person: Abraham Avenant

Tel: +27 - (0)21 761 3474
Fax: +27 - (0)21 797 1151
Cell: 083 660 6527
E-mail: aavenant@tt-innovations.co.za

Platinum sponsor in support of the accelerated development of SASTT standards for trenchless technology

Services relating to pipelines and pumps such as dewatering, horizontal directional drilling, pipecracking, sliplining, high-pressure pipe cleaning, CCTV inspections, PE-HD welding, local repairs and new installations of underground infrastructure and pump stations

Mechciv Construction
Postnet x 84
WHITE RIVER
1240

Contact person: Johan Bezuidenhout

Tel: +27 - (0)13 751 1367
Fax: +27 - (0)13 751 2548
Cell: 082 331 9431
E-mail:
johan@mechciv.co.za

CCTV camera inspections; pipe cracking of water reticulation and sewerage pipes

Octopus Electronics
UNIT 5

9 MPANDE RD

SEBENZA

1609

Contact person: Matthew Owens

Tel: +27 - (0)21 712 2222
Fax: +27 - (0)86 546 5930
Cell: 082 096 6555
E-mail:
matthew@octopuse.co.za

Supply of CCTV pipeline inspection systems

Orsco
Suite 639
Private Bag X043
BRENTWOOD PARK, Benoni
1501

Contact person: Deon Pohorille

Tel: +27 - (0)11 425 3379
Fax: +27 - (0)86 619 8243
Cell: 082 611 8116
E-mail:
deon@saleak.co.za

Pipe lining; radar utility location

Osborn Engineered Products (Pty)Ltd
P O Box 8182
ELANDSFONTEIN
1406

Contact person: Ricardo Isaacs

Tel: +27 - (0)11 820 7626
Fax: +27 - (0)11 388 1136
Cell: 079 884 3842
E-mail: risaacs@osborn.co.za

Supplier of American Auger and Torro underground

Horizontal Auger borer’s and Horizontal and Directional drills

Pipe Jack Gauteng (Pty) Ltd
PO Box 13554

Witfield

1467

Contact person: Juanita Stuart

Tel: +27 - (0)11 823 3230
Fax: +27 - (0)11 823 4356
E-mail: pipejack@telkomsa.net

Horizontal directional drilling

Pipe Jacking

Rambore (Pty) Ltd
P O Box 4217
OLD OAK
7537

Contact person: Deon Daniller

Tel: +27 - (0)21 948 2531
Fax: +27 - (0)21 948 2532
Cell: 083 306 8626 (Deon Daniller)
Cell: 083 288 2113 (Solly Bower)
E-mail: info@rambore.co.za

Pneumatic moling; horizontal drilling; all aspects of surveying and utility locating

Raubex Infra (Pty) Ltd
P O Box 13668
Noordstad

Bloemfontein
9302

Contact person: Dirk Lourens

Tel: +27 - (0)51 406 2000
Fax: +27 - (0)86 535 8565
Cell: +27 - (0)83 305 8767
E-mail:
sune.c@raubex.com

Civil, Telecoms, Mining railways and Earthworks.

General Civil Engineering

Pipe Laying

Reef Trenchless Technology SA (Pty) Ltd
P O Box 2168
PRIMROSE
1416

Contact person: Willie Ehlers

Tel: + 27 (0)11 828 2397
Fax: + 27 (0)11 828 7981
Cell: 082 441 5169
E-mail:
willie@reefpneu.co.za

Sales of TT products and accessories eg soil-displacement hammers, pipe-ramming tools, equipment for pipe bursting, HDD equipment for bores up to 600 mm dia; as well as pipe bending and processing machines

Rescue Rod (Pty) Ltd
P O Box 16594
DOWERGLEN
1612

Contact person: Trevor Quigley

Tel: +27 - (0)11 452 3232
Fax: +27 - (0)11 452 3402
Cell: 083 225 0636
E-mail: trevor@rescuerod.co.za

Horizontal drilling, sliplining, upsizing, pipe cracking
CCTV camera inspections & specialised reporting
Pipeline cleaning with high-pressure water jet, vacu-jet & combination units

RHO-TECH Holdings cc
P O Box 1428
AMANZIMTOTI
4125

Contact person: Jerry Witink

Tel: +27 - (0)31 914 0966
Fax: +27 - (0)31 914 0968
Cell: 082 339 7588
E-mail:
jerry.witink@rho-tech.co.za

Supply and welding of HDPE pipe
Supply of McElroy HDPE welding equipment

Rolkon Trenchles Construction (Pty) Ltd
P O Box 11
CATO RIDGE
3680

Contact person: Peet Scheepers

Tel: +27 - (0)31 765 7788
Cell: 078 459 9853
E-mail:
peet@rolkon.co.za

Horizontal directional drilling

Sayijeni Communications
PO Box 2506

Kempton Park

1620


Contact person: Andrew Mphishomasi

Tel: +27 - (0)11 972 1789
Cell: 082 831 8353
E-mail:
andrew@siayijeni.co.za

Planning and Design

SP Excel Trenchless (Pty)Ltd
P O Box 211219
THE FIG TREE
6033

Contact person: Peter van Rooy

Tel: +27 - (0)41 811 9595
Cell: 082 491 5565
E-mail: peter@excelcorp.co.za

 

Splender Construction cc
P O Box 1368
NOORDHEUWEL
1756

Contact person: Corrie Scheepers

Tel: +27 - (0)11 954 0640
Fax: +27 - (0)86 512 3714
Cell: 083 413 1027
E-mail:
splender.office@gmail.com

Horizontal directional drilling and pipe ramming

Terrajack (Pty)Ltd
P O Box 374
MOUNT EDGCOMBE
4302

Contact persons: Rowlands Stols

Tel:
Fax:
Cell: 072 795 3600
E-mail: rowlands@terrajack.co.za

Pipe jacking

Trenchless Technologies cc
P O Box 87155
HOUGHTON
2041

Contact persons: Marco Camarda and Sam Efrat

Tel: +27 - (0)11 643 3038
Fax: +27 - (0)11 642 4997
Cell: Marco: 083 488 8838, Sam: 083 212 4888
E-mail: Marco:marco@trenchless.co.za, Sam: sam@trenchless.co.za

Pipe bursting and upsizing; CIPP using a range of different liners including UV cured lining; slip lining; lining by spiral winding of uPVC and HDPE profiles within old pipe; CCTV inspections; horizontal directional drilling; pipe ramming; pipeline cleaning; and grouting

TRG International Pipeline Company (Pty) Ltd
P O Box 1439
SPRINGS
1560

Contact person: André Wood

Tel: +27 - (0)11 421 4430
Fax: +27 - (0)11 421 3681
Cell: 082 322 4200
E-mail: admin@trginternational.co.za

Horizontal directional drilling

Tuboseal
P O Box 2513
SOMERSET WEST
7129

Contact person: Rob van Vuuren

Tel: +27 - (0)21 905 6346
Fax: +27 - (0)86 611 2064
Cell: 076 485 5055
E-mail:
rob@tuboseal.co.za

Bronze sponsor in support of the accelerated development of SASTT standards for trenchless technology

CCTV inspection; rehabilitation of pipelines including pipecracking, patch lining and CIPP

Vermeer Equipment Suppliers (Pty) Ltd
P O Box 949
EDENVALE
1610

Contact person: Frank Beerthuis

Tel: +27 - (0)11 608 0893
Fax: +27 - (0)11 608 1909
Cell: 079 656 8316
E-mail:
frank@vermeer.co.za

Platinum sponsor in support of the No-Dig South Africa 2014 conference and exhibition

Platinum sponsor in support of the accelerated development of SASTT standards for trenchless technology

Suppliers of trenchless equipment including moles, pipe rammers, pipe bursters, horizontal directional drilling equipment, cased auger bore machines and vacuum equipment.

In addition, the company offers an annual directional-drilling school which is accredited for 3 CPD-points by CESA.

WBHO Pipelines (formerly Insitu Pipelines (Pty) Ltd)
A division of WBHO Construction (Pty) Ltd

P O Box 531
BERGVLEI
2012

Contact person: André Germs

Tel: +27 - (0)11 321 7200
Fax: +27 - (0)11 786 8084
Cell: 083 227 6254
E-mail: andre_germs@wbho.co.za

Cured-in-place pipelining (CIPP); pipe bursting and upsizing; sliplining; horizontal boring; microtunneling; CCTV inspections; pipe ramming; pipeline cleaning and grouting; and steel pipelines

WK Construction (SA)
21 Otto Volek Road
NEW GERMANY
3610

Contact person: Tommy Lewis

Tel: +27 - (0)31 705 4831
Fax: +27 - (0)31 705 2699
Cell: 082 809 5893
E-mail:
tommyl@wkcsa.co.za

Pipe jacking, pipe bursting and upsizing, slip lining, horizontal directional drilling, CCTV pipe inspection, horizontal boring and augering

 

Engineers:

Corporate member details

Company skills and activities

AECOM SA (Pty) Ltd
P O Box 112
BELLVILLE
7535

Contact person: Konrad Rohrs

Tel: +27 - (0)21 950 7667
Fax: +27 - (0)21 950 7502
Cell: 084 873 0300
E-mail:
konrad.rohrs@aecom.com

Consulting engineering

Aurecon South Africa (Pty) Ltd
Aurecon Centre
Lynnwood Bridge Office Park
4 Daventry Street
LYNNWOOD MANOR
0081

Contact person: Ross Mahaffey

Tel: +27 - (0)12 427 3116
Fax: +27 - (0)86 573 3649
Cell: 082 929 6492
E-mail:
Ross.Mahaffey@aurecongroup.com

Bronze sponsor in support of the accelerated development of SASTT standards for trenchless technology

Aurecon provides engineering, management and specialist technical services for public and private sector clients globally, including consulting engineering services in water and sewer assets, incorporating pipe inspection, assessments and rehabilitation by means of trenchless technology to close off successful projects

Bigen Africa Services (Pty)Ltd
P O Box 1070
BELLVILLE
7535

Contact person: Henk Aartsma

Tel: +27 - (0)21 929 6976
Fax: +27 - (0)21 919 2508
Cell: 082 964 8389
E-mail:
henk.aartsma@bigenafrica.com

Consulting civil engineering services related to trenchless construction technologies (e.g. pipe jacking, horizontal directional drilling, micro tunnelling, etc) and trenchless rehabilitation technologies

Hlanganani Engineers and Project Managers (Pty) Ltd
P O Box 977
BASSONIA
2061

Contact person: Kevern Ramborosa

Tel: +27 - (0)11 682 1249
Fax: +27 - (0)11 682 2127
Cell: 082 600 8604
E-mail: kevern@hcon.co.za

 

Lyners Consulting Engineers
P O Box 4901
TYGER VALLEY
7536

Contact person: Mario Filippi

Tel: +27 - (0)21 914 0300
Fax: +27 - (0)21 914 0437
Cell: 083 630 2820
E-mail: mario@lyners.co.za

Consulting engineering, including pipe cracking, jacking and boring

Malani Padayachee & Associates (Pty) Ltd
P O Box 3923
RANDBURG
2125

2nd Floor, South Wing
147 Hendrik Verwoerd Drive
Ferndale
Randburg

Contact person: Malani Padayachee

Tel: +27 - (0)11 781 9710
Fax: +27 - (0)11 781 9711
Cell: 083 701 4546
E-mail: malani@mpaconsulting.co.za

Consulting services: horizontal drilling, sliplining, upsizing, pipe cracking, pipe jacking, cured-in-place pipelining (CIPP), CCTV inspections and specialised reporting, specifications

Nyeleti Consulting (Pty)Ltd
P O Box 1965
ALBERTON
1450

Contact person: Mphikeleli Abe Thela

Tel: +27 - (0)11 869 4200
Fax: +27 - (0)11 869 4199
Cell: 082 772 0651
E-mail: athela@nyeleti.co.za

Consulting civil engineering: design and specifications

SMEC South Africa (Pty) Ltd
65 Riebeek Street
CAPE TOWN
8001

Contact person: Mike King

Tel: +27 - (0)21 417 2900
Fax: +27 - (0)21 417 2999
Cell: 083 277 1119
E-mail: Mike.King@smec.com

Consulting engineers specialising in asset management; pipe inspection and assessment; pipe rehabilitation and replacement using trenchless technologies


Updated on 04 February 2018

Home